paul-hanaoka-483083-unsplash

NYS Infant & Toddler Resource Network

Most of New York’s children will spend some of their formative years in child care outside the home. The quality of that care will help shape the rest of their lives.

"Study after study proves that those who receive high-quality child care are more likely to succeed, starting in kindergarten and continuing through adulthood. The foundation for this success must be laid early on, when children are infants and toddlers."

ECLC works with a network of seven Regional Infant Toddler Technical Assistance Centers across New York State.  Established in 2002 with funding from the New York State Office of Children and Families Services, the Infant Toddler Technical Assistance Centers are located within host CCR&Rs. A staff of highly trained Infant Toddler Specialists comprise this statewide network, and offer a plethora of valuable resources for parents and child care providers.  Included among the services that Centers provide are the following:

  • training and technical assistance to the child care provider community;
  • information on best practices for families and providers;
  • support to the CCR&Rs within the region;
  • support to the NYSOCFS regional office staff;
  • assistance to the community in expanding comprehensive service delivery for infants, toddlers and their families.

Our Infant Toddler Project reaches out to communities, child care providers, and families to promote safe, nurturing environments for the youngest New Yorkers. It emphasizes the high-quality early care that’s essential to a child's long-term social, emotional, and intellectual development. That, in turn, has a positive ripple effect on schools, businesses, and communities across New York State.

 

Contact Jeannie Thomma for more information.

Continuity of Care Toolkit

Infant & Toddler Specialists in Each Region

Region 1
Kristin MachaChild Care Resource Networkkmacha@wnychildren.org
Kim PumaChild Care Resource Networkkpuma@wnychildren.org
Beth FaulknerChatauqua Opportunitiesbfaulkner@chautopp.org
Kelly JaneseNiagara CAPkjanese@niagaracap.org
Maryann CiskalChild Care Resource Networkmciskal@wnychildren.org
Alisha PerryChatauqua Opportunitiesaperry@chautopp.org
Linsey VallettCommunity Action of Orleans & Genesseelvallett@caoginc.org
Josie VirkusACCORD Corpjvirkus@accordcorp.org
Region 2
Kristin PerroneChild Care Council, Inck.perrone@childcarecouncil.com
Rose ShufeltChild Care Council, Incr.shufelt@childcarecouncil.com
Anita QuinitchettChemung County Child Care Councilanitaq@chemchildcare.com
Tracy TravisChild and Family Resources, Inctracy.travis@cfresources.org
Elizabeth RyderProAction, Incrydere@proactioninc.org
Hector SantiagoChild Care Council, Inch.santiago@childcarecouncil.com
Jason PlaceChild Care Council, Incj.place@childcarecouncil.com
Chelsea PeckhamChild Care Council, Incc.peckham@childcarecouncil.com
Barb OwensChild and Family Resources, Incbarb.owens@cfresources.org
Hailey FriesemaChild Care Aware of Steuben & Schuylerhaighh@proactioninc.org
Cat TurcoChild Care Council, Incc.turco@childcarecouncil.com 
Region 3
Emily CleaverCommunity Action Planning Council of Jefferson Countyecleaver@capcjc.org
Tessa OpetChild Care Solutionstessao@chilcaresoultionscny.org
Kristi CusaChild Care Solutionskristic@childcaresolutionscny.org
Megan BrownFamily Enrichment Networkmlbrown@familyenrichment.org
Kristy ShermanChild Care Solutionskristys@childcaresolutionscny.org
Lisa PotterChild Care Solutionslisap@childcaresolutionscny.org
Casey MinerChild Care Solutionscaseym@childcaresolutionscny.org
Connie NeurothSt. Lawrence Child Care Councilcneuroth@nnymail.com
Jessica Custer-BindelChild Development Counciljessica@childdevelopmentcouncil.org
Region 4
Ann FraserChild Care Coordinating Council of the North Countryafraser@ccccnc.org
Kathleen HarlandCapital District Child Care Councilkharland@cdcccc.org
Raquel SaddlemireCapital District Child Care Councilresaddlemire@cdcccc.org
Pam ConineSouthern Adirondack Child Care Networkconinep@saccn.org
Colleen SterlingCapital District Child Care Councilcsterling@cdcccc.org
Sara BaldwinCapital District Child Care Councilsbaldwin@cdcccc.org
Laurie Kenny-DolezelDelaware Opportunitieslkdolezel@delop.org
Ashley MurrayFamily of Woodstockamurray@familyofwoodstockinc.org
Region 5
Yvelisse JimenezChild Development Support Corporationyjimenez@cdscnyc.org
I-Ling TsaiDay Care Council of NYlingtsai@dccnycinc.org
Renee GreeneChild Development Support Corporationrgreene@cdscnyc.org
Xaio WuChinese-American Planning Councilxwu@cpc-nyc.org
Johanny CabralCommittee for Hispanic Children & Familiesjcabral@chcfinc.org
Alec ScarfCommittee for Hispanic Children & Familiesascarf@chcfinc.org
Lisa PlaskettChild Development Support Corporationlplaskett@cdscnyc.org
Vanessa TorresDay Care Council of NYvtorres@dccnycinc.org
Region 6
Rosemarie LawtonChild Care Council of Dutchess & Putnamrlawton@childcaredutchess.org
Kelsey StoddardSullivan County Child Care Councilkstoddard@scchildcare.com
Ashley MurrayFamily of Woodstockamurray@familyofwoodstockinc.org
Sara MerrifieldChild Care Council of Westchestersarahm@cccwny.org
Jenny SpampinatoChild Care Resources of Rocklandjennys@rocklandchildcare.org
Jami FlynnChild Care Council of Westchesterjamif@cccwny.org
Ashleigh GoldbergChild Care Council of Orange Countyashleigh@childcarecounciloc.org
Region 7
Colleen FarrellChild Care Council of Suffolkcfarrell@childcaresuffolk.org
Dawn DanielloChild Care Council of Nassauddaniello@childcarenaussau.org
Joan RocchettaChild Care Council of Suffolkjrocchetta@childcaresuffolk.org
Emily TorresChild Care Council of Suffolketorres@childcaresuffolk.org
Stella LundieChild Care Council of Nassauslundie@childcaresuffolk.org
Bonnie SpencerChild Care Council of Nassaubspencer@childcarenassau.org

Regional Counties and Lead IT Network

Region 1

​Niagara, Orleans, Genesee, Erie, Wyoming, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany

Child Care Resource Network
100 Hertel Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14216
(716) 877-6666

Region 2

Monroe, Wayne, Livingston, Ontario, Yates, Seneca, Steuben, Schuyler, Chemung

Child Care Council, Inc.
595 Blossom Road, Suite 120 | Rochester, NY 14610
(585) 654-4720

Region 3

St. Lawrence, Jefferson, Lewis, Herkimer, Oswego, Onondaga, Cayuga, Oneida, Madison, Tompkins, Cortland, Chenango, Tioga, Broome

Child Care Solutions
6724 Thompson Road | Syracuse, NY 13211
(315) 446-1220

Region 4

Franklin, Clinton, Essex, Hamilton, Warren, Washington, Fulton, Saratoga, Montgomery, Schenectady, Rensselaer, Ostego, Schoharie, Albany, Greene, Columbia, Delaware

Capital District Child Care Council, Inc.
91 Broadway | Menands, NY 12204
(518) 426-7181

Region 5

Bronx, New York, Richmond, Queens, Kings

NYC Child Care Resource & Referral Consortium
Follow the link to find your local CCR&R
(888) 469-5999

Region 6

Sullivan, Ulster, Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Westchester, Rockland

Child Care Council of Westchester, Inc.
313 Central Park Avenue | Scarsdale, NY 10583
(914) 761-3456

Region 7

Suffolk, Nassau

Child Care Council of Suffolk, Inc.
60 Calvert Avenue | Commack, NY 11725
(631) 462-0303

Subscribe to our Infant Toddler newsletter!

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.