swing

"Study after study proves that those who receive high-quality child care are more likely to succeed, starting in kindergarten and continuing through adulthood. The foundation for this success must be laid early on, when children are infants and toddlers."

NYS Infant & Toddler Resource Network

Most of New York’s children will spend some of their formative years in child care outside the home.
The quality of that care will help shape the rest of their lives.

ECLC works with a network of seven Regional Infant Toddler Technical Assistance Centers across New York State.  Established in 2002 with funding from the New York State Office of Children and Families Services, the Infant Toddler Technical Assistance Centers are located within host CCR&Rs. A staff of highly trained Infant Toddler Specialists comprise this statewide network, and offer a plethora of valuable resources for parents and child care providers.  Included among the services that Centers provide are the following:

  • training and technical assistance to the child care provider community;
  • information on best practices for families and providers;
  • support to the CCR&Rs within the region;
  • support to the NYSOCFS regional office staff;
  • assistance to the community in expanding comprehensive service delivery for infants, toddlers and their families.

Our Infant Toddler Project reaches out to communities, child care providers, and families to promote safe, nurturing environments for the youngest New Yorkers. It emphasizes the high-quality early care that’s essential to a child's long-term social, emotional, and intellectual development. That, in turn, has a positive ripple effect on schools, businesses, and communities across New York State.

Infant & Toddler Specialists in Each Region

Region 1
Region 4
Ann Fraser afraser@ccccnc.org
Kathleen Harland kharland@brightsideup.org
Raquel Saddlemire resaddlemire@brightsideup.org
Laurie Kenny lkenny@delop.org
Ashley Murray amurray@familyofwoodstockinc.org
Sara Allen Taylor sallentaylor@ccccnc.org
Deanna Clements dclements@brightsideup.org
Region 5
Yvelisse Jimenez yjimenez@cdscnyc.org
I-Ling Tsai i-lingtsai@dccnyinc.org
Renee Greene rgreene@cdscnyc.org
Xaio Wu xwu@cpc-nyc.org
Lisa Plaskett lplaskett@cdscnyc.org
Vanessa Torres vtorres@dccnyinc.org
Kimmy Cheung kcheung@cpc-nyc.org
Franshel Rodriguez frodriguez@chcfinc.org
Yvonne Liu yliu3@cpc-nyc.org
Region 6
Early Care & Learning Council

Regional Counties and Lead IT Network

Region 1

Niagara, Orleans, Genesee, Erie, Wyoming, Chautauqua, Cattaraugus, Allegany

child care

Child Care Resource Network
100 Hertel Avenue
Buffalo, NY 14216
(716) 877-6666

Region 2

Monroe, Wayne, Livingston, Ontario, Yates, Seneca, Steuben, Schuyler, Chemung

Child Care Council, Inc.
595 Blossom Road, Suite 120 | Rochester, NY 14610
(585) 654-4720

Region 3

St. Lawrence, Jefferson, Lewis, Herkimer, Oswego, Onondaga, Cayuga, Oneida, Madison, Tompkins, Cortland, Chenango, Tioga, Broome

Child Care Solutions
6724 Thompson Road | Syracuse, NY 13211
(315) 446-1220

Region 4

Franklin, Clinton, Essex, Hamilton, Warren, Washington, Fulton, Saratoga, Montgomery, Schenectady, Rensselaer, Ostego, Schoharie, Albany, Greene, Columbia, Delaware

Brightside Up, Inc.
91 Broadway | Menands, NY 12204
(518) 426-7181

Region 5

Bronx, New York, Richmond, Queens, Kings

NYC Child Care Resource & Referral Consortium
Follow the link to find your local CCR&R
(888) 469-5999

Region 6

Sullivan, Ulster, Dutchess, Orange, Putnam, Westchester, Rockland

Child Care Council of Westchester, Inc.
313 Central Park Avenue | Scarsdale, NY 10583
(914) 761-3456

Region 7

Suffolk, Nassau

Child Care Council of Suffolk, Inc.
60 Calvert Avenue | Commack, NY 11725
(631) 462-0303

Resources

Subscribe to our Infant Toddler newsletter!

Please enter your name.
Please enter a message.