Our Board of Directors (2018-19)


Abbe Kovacik, BrightSide Up, Inc.

1st Vice Chair

Jennifer Rojas, Child Care Council of Suffolk, Inc.

2nd Vice Chair

Cathy Brodeur, Jefferson-Lewis Child Care Project


Saima Akhtar, Empire Justice Center


Majorie Lawlor, Pro Action of Steuben and Yates​

Members at Large

Rhonda Carloss Smith, Child Development Support Corporation

Julie Champion, Child & Family Resources, Inc.

Joy Connolly, Child Care Council of Nassau

Timothy Hathaway , Prevent Child Abuse New York

Carla Hibbard, Child Care Aware® of Steuben and Schuyler

Alan Jones, Adirondack Community Action Programs, Inc.

Kristen Kerr, New York State Association for the Education of Young Children

Tiffany Lee, Family Child Care Initiative

Peggy Liuzzi, Child Care Advocate

Garra Lloyd-Lester, Community and Coalition Initiatives, Suicide Prevention Center NY

Susan Marker, Child Care Council of Chautauqua

Pennylane Ortiz, Parent, Volunteer, Advocate

Ramon A. Peguero, Esq., The Committee for Hispanic Children and Families

Jennifer Perney, Family Enrichment Network

Richelle Singer, Child Care Council of Cornell Cooperative Extension